Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo News ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Biography ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Gallery ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Videos
Cristiano Ronaldo Girlfriends ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Stats ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Live Games

 








Home
News
Biography
Stats
Videos
Gallery
Girlfriends
Shop
Extra
Salary
F.A.Q.
Friends
Schedule
JohnnyBet
Live



20.03.2016
» Real Madrid 4-0 Sevilla. Closing the gap on Atletico and Barcelona

Cristiano Ronaldo saying sorry with a regret gesture

Real Madrid demolished Sevilla 4-0 at the Bernabéu this Sunday night, with goals delivered by Benzema, Cristiano Ronaldo, Bale and Jesé. The Merengues are now 1 point behind Atletico Madrid and 10 points adrift Barcelona, who are still comfortable on the top of La Liga standings.

It was a game full of incidents but at the end, Real Madrid beat Sevilla 4-0 and can now go into the upcoming international break with a positive feeling ahead of the El Clasico scheduled for April 2. Cristiano Ronaldo missed his 3rd penalty-kick this season, but still found a way to score a few minutes later and helped Madrid securing tonight's win. The opener was scored by Karim Benzema and then Ronaldo, Bale and Jesé all contributed with a goal each to finish off Sevilla. Football club competitions will now go into a 2-week break, with many friendly internationals and World Cup qualifiers taking place all around the world.

Cristiano Ronaldo game photos in Real Madrid vs Sevilla
Real Madrid 4-0 Sevilla
- Goals and highlights:

All Cristiano Ronaldo actions vs Sevilla:

Dare I say the best performance from Madrid this season? Certainly not defensively, Keylor Navas had far too much work to do, but in midfield and attack, Real Madrid looked electric tonight at the Bernabeu, recording a 4-0 victory over 5th placed Sevilla.

Each member of the BBC scored in the rout, as Madrid gained two points on Barcelona, who drew earlier away to Villarreal.

From the start, Madrid looked fantastic. With Casemiro in midfield supporting both Luka Modric and Toni Kroos, Madrid looked incredibly balanced as the BBC wreaked havoc on their opponents from Seville. It wouldn't take long for Madrid to strike first... Karim Benzema's fantastic volley from a Gareth Bale cross hit the back of the net in the 6th minute and action had just started at the Bernabéu...

SofaScore player rating - Cristiano Ronaldo in Real Madrid 4-0 win against Sevilla, in March of 2016

Real Madrid would continue to impress. Kroos, in particular, was fantastic, it seems with more freedom now and he resembles the player he was at Bayern Munich. Countless chances would come for Madrid, but Sevilla's young starlet, Sergio Rico, did an excellent job keeping the attackers at bay. There was a potential slip-up though, as Sevilla were awarded a penalty midway through the first half, but the brilliant Keylor Navas guessed correctly before pointing to the heavens as if to say "thank you."

In the second half, Madrid would finish off the job despite a rare missed penalty from Ronaldo. The former Manchester United star was able to make up for his miss shortly after with a tap in from close range though and Bale and Jesé finished off the match.

Navas, however, should be taking home the match ball. The Costa Rican shot-stopper was everywhere and he's the sole reason for Madrid's clean sheet this Sunday night...

In the end, however, it was a very encouraging game. Casemiro's introduction into the midfield seemed to make all the difference. If Madrid are to succeed in the biggest games this season, it may be necessary to leave James and Isco on the bench.

Author: Terrance Ross

Cristiano Ronaldo missing a penalty-kick against Sevilla in 2016

Real Madrid line-up vs Sevilla:

Goalkeeper: Navas
Defenders: Marcelo, Varane, Nacho, Danilo
Midfielders: Casemiro, Kroos, Modric
Attackers: Bale, Cristiano Ronaldo, Benzema.

Match stats provided by www.ronaldo7.net
Real Madrid
vs
Sevilla
4
Goals
0
26
Shots
8
12
Shots on goal
4
8
Corner kicks
8
10
Fouls commited
9
2
Yellow cards
2
0
Red cards
0
62%
Ball possession
38%

Cristiano Ronaldo next game with Portugal is on the 25th of March of 2016, against Bulgaria. You can watch Portugal vs Bulgaria, Italy vs Spain, Wales vs Northern Ireland, Poland vs Serbia, and Croatia vs Israel, all matches provided from our live football game pages.

Portugal next game:
Portugal vs Bulgaria
kick-off time (25-03-2016):

Beijing (China) | UTC/GMT+7: 03:45
Jakarta
(Indonesia)
| UTC/GMT+6: 02:45
India (New Delhi) |
UTC/GMT+4.30: 01:15
Spain
(Madrid) | UTC/GMT+1: 21:45
Portugal and England (Lisbon/London) | UTC/GMT+0: 20:45
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) | UTC/GMT-4: 16:45
New York (United States) | UTC/GMT-5: 15:45
Los Angeles (United States) | UTC/GMT-8: 12:45

Sources: ronaldo7.net / realmadrid.com / goal.com / bbc.com

Cristiano Ronaldo and Keylor Navas in Real Madrid 2016

The BBC Benzema Bale and Cristiano Ronaldo in March of 2016

[ Ronaldo photos in Real Madrid vs Sevilla / Back to News Index ]





 

 

 

Live score :: About us :: Contact