Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo News ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Biography ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Gallery ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Videos
Cristiano Ronaldo Girlfriends ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Stats ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Live Games

 








Home
News
Biography
Stats
Videos
Gallery
Girlfriends
Shop
Extra
Salary
F.A.Q.
Mystino
Contact
VPN
Live


19.07.2022 » What can Manchester United do to keep Cristiano Ronaldo?

Cristiano Ronaldo complaining at United

Ronaldo is yet to show up and join United's pre-season works and it's hard to tell what's going to happen in the upcoming days and weeks. Are Manchester United really making an effort to convince the Portuguese star to stay at the club?

 

Suppose the rumors are true that Cristiano Ronaldo has informed his agent, Jorge Mendes, to ask Manchester United to accept reasonable offers for him. In that case, football fans may be witnessing the quick end to a reunion tale in football that has seen several ups and downs. The Manchester United and Cristiano Ronaldo reunion has not met expectations for both parties. The bigger blame falls on Manchester United as they have been patching cracks for years instead of building a new structure entirely. Discussions by bettors on Oddsnet.com show that many are undecided about how to stake on Ronaldo and Manchester United.

Ronaldo - Why does Ronaldo want to leave Man United?:




What is the news saying about Ronaldo and United?

Many reliable transfer sources have hinted that Cristiano Ronaldo has been offered to several teams. Still, there hasn't been a "here-we-go" announcement yet. CR7 wants to play at the highest level in football, but his services do not come cheap. And with FFP regulations, the number of teams who can sign him is limited.

Limited clubs or not, if Ronaldo wants to leave Manchester United, the 37-year-old will attract a lot of suitors. However, Ronaldo will have to carefully choose his next challenge, so it doesn't end up as a sorry affair.

As the days roll over and the transfer window counts down, the saga surrounding Cristiano Ronaldo's next move unfolds slowly. Ronaldo has not moved to a lot of clubs in his career. He has played for Sporting Lisbon, Manchester United, Real Madrid, and Juventus. Cristiano Ronaldo appears motivated and hungry for more, and the Manchester United project does not seem to entice him anymore.

Cristiano Ronaldo kicking the air




What can United do to retain Ronaldo?

Currently, United's position is not favorable to persuade Ronaldo to stay. The club will fight to finish in the top four and compete in the Europa League next season. Ronaldo has always played at the highest level with a good chance of winning trophies yearly. The current situation doesn't look good.

Yes, there's been a managerial change at United. Still, the major problem over the years has been with the internal structure at the club. Much has not been heard about the proposed structural changes since Ragnick left, so Erik Ten Hag may face the same problems as previous managers.

Erik Ten Hag has stated that he wants to work with Ronaldo. Still, he has the difficult task of convincing the Portuguese captain to stay and test the waters with him when the FIFA World Cup is only a few months away.

Offering Ronaldo an improved contract cannot suffice at this point. Manchester United has to show they are motivated to rebuild the team and challenge for titles again.

The internal structural challenges in the club must be addressed. Deadweight and underperforming players must be shipped off, and new players who want to fight for the badge must be brought on board. It seems like an upheaval task, but if Cristiano Ronaldo sees the signs, he can fight in United's red shirt in the new season.




Conclusion

No one can tell where Ronaldo will play next season, but he remains a Manchester United player for now. The onus lies with Erik Ten Hag and Manchester United to convince the United legend to give it one more shot at the club. There are going to be interesting developments ahead.

Cristiano Ronaldo scoring for United



Cristiano Ronaldo next game for Manchester United is on July 23, against Aston Villa. You can watch Manchester United vs Aston Villa, Real Madrid vs Barcelona, Inter Miami vs Barça, Manchester City vs Club America, RB Leipzig vs Liverpool, and Kawasaki vs PSG, all matches provided from our soccer live game pages.

Manchester United next game:
Manchester United vs Aston Villa
kick-off time (23-07-2022):

Beijing (China) | UTC/GMT+8: 17:45
Jakarta
(Indonesia)
| UTC/GMT+7: 16:45
India (New Delhi) |
UTC/GMT+5.30: 15:15
Italy (Turin) |
UTC/GMT+2: 11:45
Spain
(Madrid) | UTC/GMT+2: 11:45
Portugal and England (Lisbon/London) | UTC/GMT+1: 10:45
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) | UTC/GMT-3: 07:45
New York (United States) | UTC/GMT-4: 06:45
Los Angeles (United States) | UTC/GMT-7: 03:45

Sources: ronaldo7.net / theguardian.com / wikipedia.org

Cristiano Ronaldo not happy at United





 

 

 

Online casino / About us / Contact