Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo News ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Biography ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Gallery ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Videos
Cristiano Ronaldo Girlfriends ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Stats ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Live Games

 








Home
News
Biography
Stats
Videos
Gallery
Girlfriends
Shop
Extra
Salary
F.A.Q.
Schedule
CasinoBonusCA VPN
Live


20.01.2021 » Juventus 2-0 Napoli. Ronaldo delivers Juve another title!

Cristiano Ronaldo wins the Italian Supercup for Juventus

Juventus have won their first title of the season, the "Italian Supercoppa". The Vecchia Signora beat Napoli by 2-0 in the final, thanks to a decisive goal from Cristiano Ronaldo in the second half. The game ended in apotheosis for Juve, as Morata secored the team's second goal in the last play of the night...

It was a much needed win for Juventus and Andrea Pirlo's men, especially after the tremendous upset suffered last weekend, following their away loss in Milan, against Inter. Tonight, the circumstances asked for a radical change of attitude and a different mindset to challenge one of the club's most fierce rivals, SSC Napoli. Luckily for the Bianconeri, it seems Pirlo succeeded in fueling his players with the right mentality to approach a cup final and the result was a huge 2-0 win against Maradona's former team. Nevertheless and having in mind Juve's ups and downs throughout the season, it's always a wild guess to predict how the Italian champions are going to perform in every game, even harder than winning consistently in casinos listed at https://netent.net/, even when only playing for fun!

Cristiano Ronaldo game photos in Juventus vs Napoli
Juventus 2-0 Napoli
- Goals and highlights:

All Cristiano Ronaldo actions vs Napoli:




Finals aren't meant to be played.
They are played to be won.

Pirlo made a few changes to his starting lineup for tonight's clash, playing Szczesny in goal and a back-four with Danilo and Cuadrado on the sides and the center areas guarded by the experienced Leonardo Bonucci and Giorgio Chiellini. The champions' midfield had Arthur, McKennie, Bentancur pulling the strings, while Chiesa and Kulusevski tried to link the team's game to the attack, where Cristiano Ronaldo was waiting to be served.

The Bianconeri were coming off a harsh loss against Inter last Sunday, seeing their title hopes getting smashed by falling 10 points the Serie A leaders, AC Milan. On the other hand, Napoli was highly motivated prior to to tonight's game, having earned 3 consecutive wins since January 10 and with the latest one being a 6-0 beating to Fiorentina, at the Stadio Diego Armando Maradona.

Like any other final, what matters the most is winning it, rather than delivering a great performance. Juventus were slightly favorites to lift the cup, but it was clearly a game that could have gone both ways, especially given the huge irregularity presented by the Bianconeri this season...

Cristiano Ronaldo battling for possession in Juve vs Napoli




Ronaldo always shows up!

After a goalless first-half and with both teams clearly cautious about their attacking intents, both managers were well aware that whoever scored first would most likely win the Italian Supercup title. It was a huge tactical battle in the first 45 minutes, with Juventus dominating possession but with neither team getting the edge over the other. The result was predictable, as no goals were scored and only Napoli managed to get two shots on target...

The second half wasn't promising to be much different from the first period, at least not until Cristiano Ronaldo decided to show up. The Portuguese star's killer instinct made all the difference in the 64th minute of the game, when a corner-kick cross led to an unexpected deflection on Bakayoko's shoulder, leaving the ball at Ronaldo's mercy, just inside the six-yard box. The 35-year old striker had no hesitation and slammed the ball into the back of the net, giving Juventus the precious lead in the cup final.

With nearly 30 minutes left on the clock for Napoli to react and look the equalizer, Pirlo and his experienced side knew they just had to hold things as much as possible and make their opponents pay on a future counter-attack. Napoli had their golden chance in the 80th minute when Insigne missed a penalty-kick and Juventus sealed the deal deep inside added time, when Álvaro Morata scored from an easy empty net tap-in.

Cristiano Ronaldo left foot finish in Juventus 2-0 Napoli

Juventus line-up vs Napoli:

Goalkeeper: Szczesny
Defenders: Cuadrado, Chiellini, Bonucci, Danilo
Midfielders: Arthur, Bentancur, McKennie, Chiesa,
Attackers: Cristiano Ronaldo, Kulusevski.

Match stats provided by www.ronaldo7.net
Juventus
vs
Napoli
2
Goals
0
11
Shots
8
3
Shots on goal
3
10
Corner kicks
3
15
Fouls commited
11
1
Yellow cards
1
0
Red cards
0
56%
Ball possession
44%

Cristiano Ronaldo next game for Juventus in the Serie A is on January 24, against Bologna. You can watch Juventus vs Bologna, Eibar vs Atletico Madrid, Cornella vs Barcelona, Liverpool vs Burnley, Chorley vs Wolverhampton, and Borussia Monchengladbach vs Borussia Dortmund, all matches provided from our live streaming game pages.

Juventus next game:
Juventus vs Bologna
kick-off time (24-01-2021):

Beijing (China) | UTC/GMT+7: 18:30
Jakarta
(Indonesia)
| UTC/GMT+6: 17:30
India (New Delhi) |
UTC/GMT+4.30: 16:00
Italy (Turin) |
UTC/GMT+1: 12:30
Spain
(Madrid) | UTC/GMT+1: 12:30
Portugal and England (Lisbon/London) | UTC/GMT+0: 11:30
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) | UTC/GMT-4: 07:30
New York (United States) | UTC/GMT-5: 06:30
Los Angeles (United States) | UTC/GMT-8: 03:30

Sources: ronaldo7.net / juventus.com / nbcsports.com / beinsports.com

Cristiano Ronaldo ecstasy after scoring for Juventus in the final

[ Ronaldo photos in Juventus vs Napoli / Back to News Index ]





 

 

 

Online casino / About us / Contact