Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo News ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Biography ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Gallery ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Videos
Cristiano Ronaldo Girlfriends ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Stats ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Live Games

 








Home
News
Biography
Stats
Videos
Gallery
Girlfriends
Shop
Extra
Salary
F.A.Q.
Schedule
CasinoBonusCA JohnnyBet
Live


15.12.2019 » Juventus 3-1 Udinese. Ronaldo scores twice in an easy win!

Cristiano Ronaldo celebrates Juventus goal

Juventus have beaten Udinese 3-1 at home this Sunday afternoon, in a game where Cristiano Ronaldo scored his first brace of the season. The Bianconeri are now on the top of the league again, even though they still have one game in hand against Inter Milan, who only plays their game later tonight.

Juventus won the 3 points in this Sunday's league game, after hosting and beating Udinese by 3-1. Unlike in many other occasions this season, the Italian champions made sure today's match wasn't going to be a difficult one and they soon started building a comfortable lead that would allow them going into half-time with a 3-goal lead. Cristiano Ronaldo was the man of the match, as not only he scored more than 1 goal in a single game for the first time in the season, but he also showed signs that he's coming closer to his best form since he got signed by Juventus. In the second half, the Bianconeri slowed down the pace and the visitors would eventually get their goal of honor near the end of the game, setting the final score in 3-1 to the home side.

Cristiano Ronaldo game photos in Juventus vs Udinese
Juventus 3-1 Udinese
- Goals and highlights:

All Cristiano Ronaldo actions vs Udinese:



Ronaldo is back!

Juventus are certainly more than happy for not only having grabbed the 3 points today, but also for seeing their main star, Cristiano Ronaldo, slowly returning to his good old form. The Portuguese legend has been struggled since the beginning of the season, but over the last few weeks he seems to have improved a lot and he has already scored in every game he played in December. That's 5 goals in his last 4 games and hopefully this means he's going to be on fire for the second half of the season...

Today, Sarri was a bit bolder than in most of his previous games as Juventus manager and he decided to play his best forward all at once. Paulo Dybala, naturally in a more supportive role, played behind Gonzalo Higuaín and Cristiano Ronaldo in the attack and judging by what we've seen today, this partnership has everything to work brilliantly.

Cristiano Ronaldo opened the scoring for the hosts with just 9 minutes played in the first half, when a long ball from Bonucci found Paulo Dybala running into space and into Udinese's box. The Argentine started by controlling a difficult ball, but then saw a defender clipping the ball away from him and straight into Ronaldo. The former Real Madrid forward came storming from behind and instinctively shot the ball into the low corner, making it 1-0 to Juve.

The 2-0 was once again the result of another Ronaldo goal, but this time the Portuguese forward was assisted by Gonzalo Higuaín just before releasing a left-footed strike that gave no chances to Udinese's goalkeeper, Juan Musso. The 34-year old was extremely determined and motivated and when that happens, his goals usually come naturally... There would still be time for a third goal before the half-time break, as Leonardo Bonucci scored from a header to make it 3-0 and put the game to rest with still one half left to be played.

Cristiano Ronaldo having an argument with the referee



A second-half with less interest...

With the fate of the game decided at half-time, it was more than natural that Sarri's men would relax and give their opponents more opportunities to play their game in the second half. That's precisely what happened and even though the hosts still created some good chances to extend their lead before the final whistle, the visitors also had a handful of opportunities to find the back of the net. And they would eventually get their goal near the end...

When everything seemed to lead to a clean sheet win for Juventus, the visitors managed to score from a quite fortunate play. A cross from the right resulted in a rebound already inside the box, with the ball falling into Ignacio Pussetto's feet. The Argentine was quick to react and had no difficulties in beating Buffon from such a short-range distance, setting the final score in 3-1 for Juventus.

Juve are now temporarily back to the top of the Serie A table, as Inter only steps onto the pitch later tonight, in a difficult trip to Florence to face Fiorentina. In the meanwhile, Maurizzio Sarri and his men will enjoy the feeling for at least a few more hours...

Cristiano Ronaldo in Juventus lineup vs Udinese

Juventus line-up vs Udinese:

Goalkeeper: Buffon
Defenders: De Sciglio, Bonucci, Demiral, Danilo
Midfielders: Matuidi, Bentancur, Rabiot
Attackers: Dybala, Higuaín, Cristiano Ronaldo.

Match stats provided by www.ronaldo7.net
Juventus
vs
Udinese
3
Goals
1
24
Shots
11
9
Shots on goal
6
9
Corner kicks
8
11
Fouls commited
5
2
Yellow cards
1
0
Red cards
0
65%
Ball possession
35%

Cristiano Ronaldo next game for Juventus in the Serie A is on December 18, against Sampdoria. You can watch Sampdoria vs Juventus, Valencia vs Real Madrid, AS Roma vs SPAL, Aston Villa vs Liverpool, Saint-Etienne vs PSG, and Arsenal vs Manchester City, all matches provided from our soccer live streaming game pages.

Juventus next game:
Sampdoria vs Juventus
kick-off time (18-12-2019):

Beijing (China) | UTC/GMT+8: 01:55
Jakarta
(Indonesia)
| UTC/GMT+7: 00:55
India (New Delhi) |
UTC/GMT+5.30: 23:25
Italy (Turin) |
UTC/GMT+1: 18:55
Spain
(Madrid) | UTC/GMT+1: 18:55
Portugal and England (Lisbon/London) | UTC/GMT+0: 17:55
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) | UTC/GMT-3: 14:55
New York (United States) | UTC/GMT-4: 13:55
Los Angeles (United States) | UTC/GMT-7: 10:55

Sources: ronaldo7.net / juventus.com / calciomercato.com / sports.yahoo.com

Cristiano Ronaldo boots in a Serie A game for Juventus

[ Ronaldo photos in Juventus vs Udinese / Back to News Index ]





 

 

 

Online casino / About us / Contact