Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo News ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Biography ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Gallery ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Videos
Cristiano Ronaldo Girlfriends ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Stats ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Live Games

 








Home
News
Biography
Stats
Videos
Gallery
Girlfriends
Shop
Extra
Salary
F.A.Q.
Friends
Schedule
JohnnyBet
Live


01.08.2018 » MLS All Stars 1-1 Juventus. Another draw and another win on pens

Juventus celebrate victory over MLS All Stars in 2018

In the third game of their US pre-season tour, Juventus clashed against an MLS All Stars team in Atlanta. The Vecchia Signora couldn't go beyond a 1-1 draw in regular time, but once again showed more composure than their opponents when the game went to a penalty shootout.

Juventus and an MLS All Stars squad squared off at the Mercedez-Benz Arena in Atlanta this Wednesday evening, but just like in their previous game, the Italian champions struggled to get the better of their opponents in regular time and had to take it to penalties to claim the win. The match ended with a 1-1 scoreline thanks to goals from Andrea Favilli for Juve, and Josef Martínez for the American side. On the penalty shootout, Juventus scored all their 5 attempts, while the MLS All Stars team missed one. The Vecchia Signora will now prepare for their last pre-season game next Saturday, when they face Real Madrid at the FedEx Field. Ronaldo won't be playing yet, as he continues to improve his fitness levels in Turin.

MLS All Stars 1-1 Juventus (3-5 on pens) - Goals and highlights:

This was the 14th time the MLS hosted their own All-Star game to the fans and it was no surprise to see a packed crowd in the stands eagerly waiting to see both teams in action. The city of Atlanta has been witnessing soccer increasing its popularity levels in a drastic way over the past year and a half, especially after Atlanta United FC made their debut in the MLS in 2017.

Massimiliano Allegri introduced 4 changes to his side coming off their previous encounter against Benfica, with most of the replacements taking place in the defensive sector of the team. A big part of Juventus' attacking players are now in Turin initiating their pre-season program after their World Cup participation and an extended holiday break. Cristiano Ronaldo, Dybala or Douglas Costa are just a few names on that list...

The Italian champions broke the deadlock in the 21st minute of the first half, when a great cross from Matheus Pereira was followed by a perfect header from the young star of the moment, Andrea Favilli. The 21-year old is said to be heading on a loan to Genoa this season, in order for the the youngster to be able to have more playing time than he would have if he was to rotate in Juventus in the months ahead.

Andrea Favilli, Juventus striker

However and just 5 minutes later, the equalizer threw the game back to square one, as Josef Martinez finished off his chance at the far post, after seeing the ball bouncing near the goal line. The Venezuela international, who played 3 years in one of Juventus's biggest rivals in Italy, Torino, was faster than Alex Sandro attacking the ball and beat Szczesny for the first time on the night.

The two teams would cancel each other out in the remaining time of the game and the 1-1 draw held through until the end of regular time. For the second time in a row, Juventus was forced to go into a penalty shootout, which seems to be an area where the Vechia Signora is actually very comfortable at. The Italian champions scored 5 of their 5 attempts at goal, while the MLS All Stars were only able to score 3 out of shots.

Next Saturday Juventus is set to complete their last pre-season fixture in the US, as they'll be playing Real Madrid in Maryland. Don't get your hopes up about seeing Ronaldo facing his old team though, since the Portuguese is still training in Italy and won't even travel to the United States to join the squad.

Juventus starting eleven vs MLS All Stars

Juventus line-up vs MLS All Stars:

Goalkeeper: Szczesny
Defenders: Alex Sandro, Barzagli, Rugani, João Cancelo
Midfielders: Khedira, Pjanic, Emre Can
Attackers: Bernardeschi, Matheus Pereira, Andrea Favilli.

Match stats provided by www.ronaldo7.net
MLS All Stars
vs
Juventus
1
Goals
1
16
Shots
17
7
Shots on goal
6
4
Corner kicks
2
10
Fouls commited
8
0
Yellow cards
2
0
Red cards

0

51%
Ball possession
49%

Cristiano Ronaldo next game for Juventus is on August 4 of 2018 against Real Madrid. You can watch Real Madrid vs Juventus, Real Madrid vs AS Roma, PSG vs AS Monaco, Bayern Munich vs Man United, Arsenal vs Lazio, and Girona vs Tottenham, all matches provided from our live football streaming game pages.

Juventus next game:
Juventus vs Real Madrid
kick-off time (04-08-2018):

Beijing (China) | UTC/GMT+8: 06:00
Jakarta
(Indonesia)
| UTC/GMT+7: 05:00
India (New Delhi) |
UTC/GMT+5.30: 03:30
Spain
(Madrid) | UTC/GMT+2: 00:00
Portugal and England (Lisbon/London) | UTC/GMT+1: 23:00
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) | UTC/GMT-3: 19:00
New York (United States) | UTC/GMT-4: 18:00
Los Angeles (United States) | UTC/GMT-7: 15:00

Sources: ronaldo7.net / juventus.com / espn.com / skysports.com

Alex Sandro, Juventus left back

[ Back to News Index ]





 

 

 

Live score / About us / Contact