Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo News ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Biography ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Gallery ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Videos
Cristiano Ronaldo Girlfriends ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Stats ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Live Games

 








Home
News
Biography
Stats
Videos
Gallery
Girlfriends
Shop
Extra
Salary
F.A.Q.
Friends
Schedule
JohnnyBet
Live



21.08.2016
» Real Sociedad 0-3 Real Madrid. We're in for a treat!

Marco Asensio chip goal in Real Sociedad vs Real Madrid

Real Madrid started their La Liga campaign with the right foot, after visiting the Anoeta and beating Real Sociedad 3-0. With Ronaldo still sidelined, it ended up being Bale (2x) and Asensio stepping up and scoring the visitors' goals.

One game and three points are both in the book tonight for Real Madrid, as they ran off with a comfortable 3-0 victory away to Real Sociedad. Gareth Bale and Marco Asensio were both on the scoresheet, with the Welshman scoring twice and the 20-year old, who was given his first name as am homage to Marco Van Basten, scoring one of his own with a delightful chip. If we have in mind who Real Madrid was missing in tonight's game (Ronaldo, Benzema, Modric, Pepe and Navas) and the level of difficulty a game like this usually presents, the Merengues have more than enough reasons to leave the Basque region with a big smile on their faces. Next on the list is Celta de Vigo and according to Zidane's latest statements, there's still a chance Cristiano Ronaldo might get his first minutes of the season!

Real Sociedad 0-3 Real Madrid - Goals and highlights:

With Ronaldo, Navas, Modric, Pepe and Benzema all missing, this game could have potentially been a tricky encounter. However, when Bale scored just after 2 minutes the game had started, it was clear Sociedad were in for a tough night. After a brilliant cross from Dani Carvajal, Bale rose majestically to bury his header into the top corner. After ending last season as Europe's best man in the air (statistically), he's right back where he left off this campaign.

La Real would do a good holding possession after conceding early, but apart from some defensive lapses from Madrid, they never really threatened. Their best chance came from the feet of former Madrid player Asier Illarramendi, but he made a poor decision in front of goal. Speaking of poor decisions in front of goal, that seemed to be the mantra for Alvaro Morata today. That said, he was brilliant at times in the first half, weaving past defenders with ease, even if his end product wasn't that great. Promising game for the returning striker.

Gareth Bale celebrating Real Madrid goal in La Liga 2016-2017

But the standout young player of the game would be Marco Asensio. His chipped goal after Varane's long ball was excellent in its right, but it's the youngster's ability and confidence on the ball that sets him apart from most young players of his age. Benching both James and Isco is no easy task and it's clear why Zidane trusts Asensio so much.

The second half would move at a much slower pace, as Madrid looked to see the game off. James would eventually come off the bench and he looked rather sharp in limited minutes. The Colombian played about 4/5 class through balls and looked dangerous. He would even get an assist near the end with a smart through ball to set up Bale, who then easily rounded the keeper before finishing.

All in all, it was a solid game for Madrid and a much better start to the season than last year (a frustrating 0-0 draw). Zidane will have a headache selecting his squads this season with so much talent available, but that's certainly a good problem to have...

Real Madrid starting eleven vs Real Sociedad in La Liga 2016

Real Madrid line-up vs Real Sociedad:

Goalkeeper: Casilla
Defenders: Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Varane, Carvajal
Midfielders: Casemiro, Kovacic, Kroos
Attackers: Gareth Bale, Asensio, Alvaro Morata.

Match stats provided by www.ronaldo7.net
Real Sociedad
vs
Real Madrid
0
Goals
3
8
Shots
18
0
Shots on goal
8
4
Corner kicks
7
22
Fouls commited
11
2
Yellow cards
3
0
Red cards
0
44%
Ball possession
56%

Cristiano Ronaldo next game for Real Madrid is for La Liga on August 27 of 2016, against Celta de Vigo. You can watch Real Madrid vs Celta de Vigo, AS Monaco vs Villarreal, Burton Albion vs Liverpool, Chelsea vs Bristol Rovers, and AS Roma vs FC Porto, all matches provided from our soccer live game pages.

Real Madrid next game:
Real Madrid vs Celta de Vigo
kick-off time (27-08-2016):

Beijing (China) | UTC/GMT+8: 02:15
Jakarta
(Indonesia)
| UTC/GMT+7: 01:15
India (New Delhi) |
UTC/GMT+5.30: 23:45
Spain
(Madrid) | UTC/GMT+2: 20:15
Portugal and England (Lisbon/London) | UTC/GMT+1: 19:15
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) | UTC/GMT-3: 15:15
New York (United States) | UTC/GMT-4: 14:15
Los Angeles (United States) | UTC/GMT-7: 11:15

Sources: ronaldo7.net / realmadrid.com / bbc.com / goal.com

Marco Asensio tapping his chest after scoring for Real Madrid in 2016

[ Back to News Index ]





 

 

 

Live score :: About us :: Contact