Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo News ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Biography ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Gallery ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Videos
Cristiano Ronaldo Girlfriends ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Stats ::: Cristiano Ronaldo Live Games

 








Home
News
Biography
Stats
Videos
Gallery
Girlfriends
Shop
Extra
Salary
F.A.Q.
Friends
Schedule
JohnnyBet
Live



29.11.2015
» Eibar 0-2 Real Madrid. Bale and Ronaldo secured the 3 points

Cristiano Ronaldo and Real Madrid players group hug

Real Madrid finally managed to put a stop on the recent bleeding, as they visited Eibar this Sunday and beat the local side 2-0. The first goal came from a header by Gareth Bale, but the deal would only be sealed late in the second half, with Cristiano Ronaldo scoring his 9th league goal.

There was a urgent need for Real Madrid to bounce back from their last league fixture played against Barcelona just a week ago and Benítez's men surely knew they couldn't afford to fail in today's visit to Eibar. The Merengues came out of the Ipurúa Stadium with the 3 points and a crucial 0-2 win, even though they ended up not delivering a very convincing performance. Gareth Bale with a header close to the half-time break and Cristiano Ronaldo from the penalty spot already inside the last 10 minutes of the game, scored the only two goals in this game. The next stop is Cádiz right next Wednesday, as Real Madrid prepares to debut in this year's Copa del Rey.

Cristiano Ronaldo game photos in Eibar vs Real Madrid
Eibar 0-2 Real Madrid - Goals and highlights:

All Cristiano Ronaldo actions vs Eibar:

It was a much-needed win for Benítez and his men, especially after seeing Barcelona already winning their league game in the previous day. The gap between the two is now at 6 points, but with 25 rounds of fixtures left to be played, there are still plenty of reasons to believe in Madrid's chance to come out on top at the end of the season. First and foremost, the Merengues can't afford to drop points against mid-table opponents like Eibar and today's victory was absolutely vital to keep the chase alive.

With Isco unavailable to give his contribute in today's game due to the straight red card he was shown in the Clasico following a harsh foul on Neymar, Rafa Benítez picked a 4-men midfield with Kroos, Modric, Kovacic and James Rodríguez. Casemiro was dropped to the bench and so was Benzema, who only played in 8 league games this season.

Navas returned to the goal and earned another clean sheet. The back four in front of the Costa Rica international was formed by Carvajal and Danilo on the wings, while Pepe and Nacho stepped in their usual roles as centre backs. Upfront, there was only room left for two more players and Benítez's picks were obviously Gareth Bale and Cristiano Ronaldo.

SofaScore player rating - Cristiano Ronaldo in Eibar 0-2 Real Madrid, in November of 2015

Despite a few good opportunities to break the deadlock throughout the first half, the opener would only arrive around the 43rd minute. Modric went for a short corner shortly after spotting James coming in his direction, got the ball back a few seconds after and crossed it into the heart of the box from a more privileged angle. Waiting for it was Bale, who only had to deflect it very it slightly in order to beat the goalkeeper behind him. The goal couldn't have come in a better time, as it basically allowed Madrid to go into the locker rooms with a psychological edge ahead of the second half.

However and for those who had any hopes that Real Madrid would finally improve the level of their performance after earning the lead, the second half was again a bit disappointing to say the least. Benítez's tactics don't seem to playing the desired effect in his own players and the whole team looks a bit disconnected at this stage. Nevertheless, the second goal still came in later in the game, when Cristiano Ronaldo was given the chance to convert a penalty-kick and put the final nail in the coffin.

Cristiano Ronaldo bicycle kick in Eibar vs Real Madrid

Real Madrid line-up vs Eibar:

Goalkeeper: Navas
Defenders: Carvajal, Pepe, Nacho, Danilo
Midfielders: Kroos, Modric, Kovacic, James Rodríguez
Attackers: Gareth Bale, Cristiano Ronaldo.

Match stats provided by www.ronaldo7.net
Eibar
vs
Real Madrid
0
Goals
2
8
Shots
17
3
Shots on goal
6
6
Corner kicks
5
20
Fouls commited
7
3
Yellow cards
4
0
Red cards
0
38%
Ball possession
62%

Cristiano Ronaldo next game will be for Real Madrid on the 2nd of December of 2015, against Cadiz. You can watch Cadiz vs Real Madrid, Barcelona vs Villanovense, Manchester City vs Hull City, Napoli vs Inter, and Stoke City vs Sheffield Wednesday, all matches provided from our sports live game pages.

Real Madrid next game:
Cadiz vs Real Madrid
kick-off time (02-12-2015):

Beijing (China) | UTC/GMT+7: 04:00
Jakarta
(Indonesia)
| UTC/GMT+6: 03:00
India (New Delhi) |
UTC/GMT+4.30: 01:30
Spain
(Madrid) | UTC/GMT+1: 22:00
Portugal and England (Lisbon/London) | UTC/GMT+0: 21:00
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) | UTC/GMT-4: 17:00
New York (United States) | UTC/GMT-5: 16:00
Los Angeles (United States) | UTC/GMT-8: 13:00

Sources: ronaldo7.net / realmadrid.com / espnfc.com / goal.com / bbc.com

Cristiano Ronaldo penalty-kick in Eibar vs Real Madrid

Cristiano Ronaldo finishing a scoring chance

[ Ronaldo photos in Eibar vs Real Madrid / Back to News Index ]





 

 

 

Live score :: About us :: Contact